Home > Boards & Commissions > Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

The Township Board is the legislative body for Garfield Township and consists of seven elected officials, each serving 4-year terms. Officials include the Township Supervisor, Clerk, and Treasurer, who work in the Township offices on a daily basis, as well as four Trustees.


The Township Board is the ultimate approving body for items such as general ordinances, zoning ordinances, resolutions, zoning map amendments, special assessment districts, and other matters that come before the Board.


Township Board meetings are open to the public, and all are encouraged to attend to have a voice in your government. The regular meeting schedule is the 2nd and 4th Tuesday of the month at 6:00 p.m. at the Township Hall.  You can find the 2020 Schedule of Meetings here


Click here for the Garfield Township 2020 Strategic Plan. 


Chuck Korn


Chuck Korn




 Jeane Blood



  Jeane Blood Law











Lanie McManus




  Molly Agostinelli



  Molly Agostinelli




Steve Duell [Click here to view full size picture]

Steve Duell





 Denise Schmuckal




  Denise Schmuckal



Dan Walters [Click here to view full size picture]

Dan Walters




This page last updated on 10/26/2020.

3848 Veterans Drive | Traverse City, MI 49684 | 231-941-1620 | fax: 231-941-1588